Pikus Cup

Pikus Cup

picture of ken pikus

Ken Pikus (pictured above)

The Fraternity Cup was created in 1984 by the former Recreational Sports & Fitness Services program, to allow Greek letter social fraternities the opportunity to compete for a championship against one another in Intramural Sports competition. The award was renamed in the spring of 1999 to the Ken Pikus Memorial Award.  Ken Pikus (class of 1994) was killed in an automobile accident in December, 1998. While a student at GW, Ken was instrumental in leading his fraternity to the championship in three of his four years at the University.

At the end of the academic year, a fraternity will be declared the champion based on the overall points it has accumulated.

All current Pikus Cup information including rules, sport registrations, and updated standings can be viewed in the "Campus Cup" section of the George Washington University site at IM Leagues. Register today and start competing!

Year Champion
2021-2022 Zeta Beta Tau
2020-2021 Competitions Not Held
2019-2020 Zeta Beta Tau
2018-2019 Sigma Chi
2017-2018 Sigma Chi
2016-2017 Sigma Chi
2015-2016 Pi Kappa Phi
2014-2015 Pi Kappa Phi
2013-2014 Sigma Epsilon/Pi Kappa Alpha (tie)
2012-2013 Pi Kappa Alpha
2011-2012 Pi Kappa Alpha
2010-2011 Alpha Epsilon Pi
2009-2010 Pi Kappa Alpha
2008-2009 Pi Kappa Alpha
2007-2008 Pi Kappa Alpha
2006-2007 Alpha Epsilon Pi
2005-2006 Pi Kappa Alpha
2004-2005 Pi Kappa Phi
2003-2004 Pi Kappa Phi
2002-2003 Delta Tau Delta
2001-2002 Delta Tau Delta
2000-2001 Kappa Sigma
1999-2000 Kappa Sigma
1998-1999 Kappa Sigma
1997-1998 Kappa Sigma
1996-1997 *under research*
1995-1996 *under research* 
1994-1995 Alpha Epsilon Pi
1993-1994 Pi Kappa Alpha
1992-1993 Alpha Epsilon Pi
1991-1992 Pi Kappa Alpha
1990-1991 Pi Kappa Alpha
1989-1990 Zeta Beta Tau
1988-1989 Alpha Epsilon Pi
1987-1998 Alpha Epsilon Pi
1986-1987 Sigma Nu
1985-1986 Zeta Beta Tau
1984-1985 Alpha Epsilon Pi